Davis Cup 2022, the lineup of the national teams for the group stage. Djokovic and Nadal are missing, Zverev and Alcaraz are present. Sinner and Berrettini for Italy

The group stage of the 2022 Davis Cup will take place from 13-18 September. There will be four tournament stadiums, one for each group of four teams. Italy is included in Group A and will play in Bologna with Croatia, Argentina and Sweden: the goal will be to reach the top two places in the group in order to play the eighth final scheduled in Malaga from 22 to 27 November.

The Bill Paese squad, as well as the other national teams, have already been announced. Among the big names will be missing Novak Djokovic, Rafael Nadal, Francis Tiafoe and Nick Kyrgios, But they will be there Jannik Sinner, Matteo Berrettini, Carlos Alcaraz, Alexander Zverev (Returning to the field after a long break due to an injury to his right ankle), Auger is happy too And many other things…

So let’s sum up all the tennis players who will be participating in the group stage of the 2022 Davis Cup.

Tennis, Simone Fagnozzi on Sin: “People have a short memory of serving, the goal is to continue to grow artistically and physically”

Group A: Italy, Croatia, Argentina, Sweden (Venue: Unipol Arena di Bologna, Italy)

Italia: Yannick Sener, Matteo Berrettini, Lorenzo Mosetti, Fabio Fognini, Simone Bolelli. Captain: Filippo Volandri

Croatia: Marin Cilic, Borna Couric, Borna Jojo, Mate Pavic, Nikola Mektic. Captain: Vedran Martic

ArgentinaDiego Schwartzman, Francisco Cerondolo, Sebastian Baez, Horacio Zeballos, Maximo Gonzalez. Captain: Guillermo Correa

Sweden: Michael Ymir, Elias Ymir, Dragos Nikolai Madaras, Jonathan Merida, Andre Goranson. Captain: Johann Hedsberg

Group B: Spain, Canada, Serbia, South Korea (location: Papillon Fuente de San Luis Valencia, Spain)

SpainCarlos Alcaraz, Roberto Bautista Agut, Albert Ramos-Vinolas, Pedro Martinez, Marcel Granollers. Captain: Sergi Bruguera

Serbia: Miomir Kikmanovic, Filip Krajinovic, Laszlo Djere, Dusan Lagović, Nikola Kasic. Capitano: Victor Troicki

Canada: Felix Auger-Aliassime, Vasek Pospisil, Alexis Gallarno, Gabriel Diallo. Captain: Frank Dancivic

South Korea: Kwon Soon-woo, Hong Seong-chan, Nam Ji-sung, Song Min-kyu. Capitano: Park Sung Kyu

Group C: Germany, France, Belgium, Australia (location: Am Rothenbaum in Hamburg, Germany)

germany: Alexander Zverev, Oscar Otti, Jan-Lennard Struve, Tim Poetz, and Kevin Krawetz. Captain: Michael Coleman

France: Benjamin Ponzi, Adrian Mannarino, Arthur Rinderknech, Nicholas Mahut. Captain: Sebastian Grosjean

Belgium: David Goffin, Zizou Bergs, Michael Gertz, Sander Gill, Joran Flejn. Capitano: Johann van Herk

Australia: Alex de Minaur, Thanasi Kokkinakis, Max Purcell, Matthew Ebden. Captain: Lleyton Hewitt

Group D: Great Britain, United States, Kazakhstan, Netherlands (location: Emirates Square in Glasgow, Great Britain)

Great Britain: Cameron Norrie, Daniel Evans, Andy Murray, Joe Salisbury. Capitano: Leon Smith

United State: Taylor Fritz, Tommy Paul, Jack Sock, Rajiv Ram. Capitano: Bob Bryan

Kazakhstan: Alexander Bublik, Mikhail Kukushkin, Dmitry Bubko, Alexander Nedovsov, Andrey Golubev. Capitano: Yuri Shokin

Holland: Botic van de Zandschulp, Tallon Griekenpoor, Tim van Rijthoven, Matwe Middelkoop. Capitano: Paul Harris

Photo: La Presse